Comfort

A-Z Animals – iStock

I’ve been finding some new recipes lately.

I told you about our regular chicken-soup-over-rice dish I made recently where Amber (our 97 lb yellow lab) showed her approval by stealing the containers off the counter that were supposed to go into the freezer for future dinners. I’ve learned my lesson on that one now.

Two nights ago I made a new-to-us ham and cheesy noodle casserole that really hit the spot.

Tonight I’m trying a new slow cooker cheesy chicken and rice recipe. This really appeals to me today because I’m planning to spend several sessions outside this afternoon working in the yard and won’t be interested in cooking after that.

cutigers – @cutigs1 on X

Leave a comment

Filed under DIET!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.