This and That on Sunday 10-22-2023

“When I offer to wash your back in the shower, all you have to say is ‘yes’ or ‘no’.   Not all this “Who are you and how did you  get in here?” nonsense.”

Rod Craig – @rodcraigartist on X

I’m really glad I can get on the Internet and find photos and paintings to show how glorious the fall can be. Here, where I am in Arkansas, a lot of the leaves have already fallen off the trees, giving up due to lack of rain and previously scorching temperatures. I can vicariously soak up the beautiful colors and FEELINGS, so I’m not complaining.

“accueil” (welcome) – annelaure-peres.com

I’ve featured this amazing artist on the blog before, but it truly amazes me that instead of simply doing beautiful sculptures of children, she tells a story, makes you react emotionally with just a glance. I just can’t say enough about her.

Angie Wallace Fine Art

I just found this recently and intend to research this artist more and share her work with you. I expect the grass and flowers to move in the breeze or the doggies to move their heads. Just amazing.

And finally this morning, I guess I’ll never really grow up. I’m drawn to handmade dolls of all kinds. I don’t actually BUY them because I don’t have granddaughters, but I WANT to –

life-tumblr.com

I wish you a happy Sunday, filled with laughter and love.

Leave a comment

Filed under Thoughts on a ________

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.