Before the Project Starts

Antony Sider-@BudgetDude on Twitter

TAKING CHARGE

I decided, after writing my first post today, that I would change things up. My husband is taking a nap, so I decided –

  • The weeding will definitely wait until tomorrow
  • That I would use the time he is sleeping to my advantage
  • I hate to cook when I’m tired and stressed, so I have just finished getting the ingredients for a beef stew in the crock pot. It will be ready when we are tonight with no more work on my part :0)
  • I did a lot of my daily computer stuff, so I’m not now feeling stressed that things are waiting on me.
  • I have cleared things off my beside-the-computer-table so I won’t have to clear work debris off them, plus my husband can actually put a foot on the table if needed to balance while he’s working without messing any of my things up. I also cleaned off my desk for the same reason, clearing breakables out of the way.

I may be losing the day for my own projects, but I’m feeling a bit more in charge of what we WILL be doing, my part in it, and have made the rest of the day more pleasant for both of us.

_________________

LOOK WHAT I DID!

2″ Hand-painted, light-weight, one-of-a-kind orange multi-color teardrop-shaped wooden dangle earrings. Painted plain orange on the back. Get ready for someone to remark about them or ask where they can get a pair. Answer: they can’t! These are only for YOU. They will need to come look for a different pair. French ear wire with soft marshmallow cushion backs. $13.95 with FREE SHIPPING in the contiguous U.S.

Erica commented on pair she purchased – “Earrings are so lightweight and super cute. They went perfectly with blue outfit for work and really enhanced the look. I got compliments on them too!”

Link to these on Etsy – If you prefer to buy these or other products directly from me, please contact me directly at lindawlewis1@gmail.com and we’ll discuss details.

_____________________

11 Comments

Filed under Thoughts on a ________

11 responses to “Before the Project Starts

  1. pghpatty

    Was this a pour with balloon print. Love them. Where did you get the forms from?

    Like

  2. pghpatty

    Do you remember the site?

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.