Really Nice Day

Kids and Animals – Pinterest – Andreas Roeth

I had a really nice day yesterday.

It started with a super-welcome massage from Lynn Moody (479-629-7601), my massage therapist, who now has a place inside Golden Living Retirement Center in Greenwood. When I asked, she told me all of her current clients are coming to her there now, and that several residents of the retirement center have become NEW clients. One of these is my friend, Linda, who lives at the center. I gifted Linda a session, and she enjoyed her SECOND session last Monday, and has booked another. (Once you start, you’re happily Lynn’s for life. :0) ) Lynn is giving the residents a special price and is working with the staff there on helping with financial arrangements so things work completely smoothly. Lynn is a treasure.

After my massage, I went to Linda’s room, hoping for a visit. Our friend Kay and her daughter LaDonna, who lives in Albuquerque, were there! We had a good visit with lots of laughter, hugs, and a few tears. LaDonna gifted Linda a framed photo she had taken of Kay and Linda. I thought it was priceless. When I got home I texted LaDonna, asking if I might have a copy. She sent it to me via my phone immediately.

Kay and Linda, two of my favorite people in the world.

Linda seemed to really like the idea of the ‘paint-with-water’ book I brought her. She liked the fact the pictures were large enough for her to ‘paint’ without problems, that all she needed to make the colors in each picture bloom was water, and that there were sayings on each page.

So, it was almost like Lunch Bunch yesterday – without the lunch. :0) A really enjoyable morning.

Leave a comment

Filed under Friendship, taking care of yourself, Thoughts on a ________

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.