Binge is Over

Shut My Mouth

123RF

It’s all my husband’s fault for being so nice last week. He asked me out to lunch on Friday. I was good, eating only part of my carefully chosen lunch and bringing home the rest. But then it was as if the dam broke.

Pinterest

Shorter story – I gained 3 pounds over the next several days. :0( Now I’ve finally stopped the binge and am back to following my low carb plan and doing yoga – and yard work if Mother Nature isn’t being cruel – each day. I hope to be back to where I was very soon, and then will tackle the next 5 lbs.

I don’t know if my husband was just trying to encourage me to lose more lard, just being nice, or what, but he said last night that he ‘thought I was losing weight.’ He’s never been particularly quick to notice things (and, in some cases, that’s good) but it would SEEM that 30 pounds less of me would be a little more noticeable… But – he sees me daily, so I guess we both probably miss ‘details.’

Onward and downward.

4 Comments

Filed under DIET!, getting the lard off, exercise, taking care of yourself

4 responses to “Binge is Over

  1. I lost weight when I heard you have to accept being hungry. Sounds odd but I’ve lost 7 stone over 7 years. Gradual is good. I won’t join a slimming club. I became obsessed with my weight when I did and couldn’t stop looking at cakes! I read somewhere that when you lose a lot of weight you will always feel hungry, but knowing that you can accept it and cope with it. As long as I don’t become obsessed again I’m happy.

    Like

    • Wow. I’m beyond impressed. GOOD for YOU!!!! I hope that you feel good, as well. I’m happy that I’m eating healthy (except for a binge now and the) and the general trend is downward. I look forward to improving results on blood tests and less pain, too. :0)

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Yes, sending lots of positive thoughts to you x

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.