A Dog is a Dog For All That

Nicky Litchfield

“Everything I know, I learned from dogs.” ~ Nora Roberts – The Search

Nicky Litchfield

“Dogs do speak, but only to those who know how to listen.”– Orhan Pamuk (author, My Name Is Red)

Nicky Litchfield

“Dogs’ lives are too short. Their only fault, really.” – Agnes Sligh Turnbull (author, The Wedding Bargain)

Nicky Litchfield

“Dogs are not our whole life, but they make our lives whole.” – Roger Caras (photographer and writer)

Peter Hogarth

“Some of my best leading men have been dogs and horses.” – Elizabeth Taylor (actress)

Pinterest

“The better I get to know men, the more I find myself loving dogs.” – Charles De Gaulle

Thanks to AKC Staff (American Kennel Club) for these quotes.

Leave a comment

Filed under Amazing Animals, animal paintings, Nicky Litchfield, Peter Hogarth - Artist

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.