It’s Wednesday 10-18-2023

“Ruddy Turnstone” – Brian – @balail on X

Good morning! We’re having a quiet, cool morning so far. 49 degrees F. and sunny. I’m grinning because we’re having the first real fall we’ve had here since I can remember. I’m enjoying every minute.

Pixabay

In the ‘annoyances’ category – they missed us on trash pickup again yesterday – the second week in a row. The lady I called said they had been using temps lately and that she would see if she could figure out what the problem was. She created another work order for us, and hopefully the trash will be gone today.

chipwrecks

I’m making a small amount of progress on losing the lard. I’m down 11-1/2 pounds now and hoping the trend will continue. My daily yoga practice is showing improvement, as well. One day at a time.

“Intentions vs Actuality” – several things are ‘on my list,’ but haven’t actually been accomplished lately. I have no excuse, other than sloth. I’ve been enjoying reading, napping, listening to music, and more, instead of checking another thing off the list. Only the ‘have-to’s’ are getting attention.

I wish us both a productive Wednesday. :0)

123RF

Leave a comment

Filed under Thoughts on a ________

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.