Diet by the Sexes

Pinterest

I am of two minds about my husband’s progress on “OUR” diet.

Even though “I” am the one who plans the meals and snacks, cooks them – or heats up meals from REAL FOOD or STU’S CLEAN COOKIN’ in Greenwood, the one who exercises (elliptical trainer at least 3 times a week, yoga stretches almost every day), my HUSBAND is the one who has almost reached his diet goal.

I look for sugar-free snacks for him, since he is a Type II diabetic. He continues to throw ‘goodies’ with sugar into our grocery basket. I have decided that at 77, he is definitely old enough to either follow what he should and shouldn’t eat, or take the consequences. I don’t fuss at him now, but I do encourage him to eat healthier stuff, and the things I give him or make for him are healthy.

Regardless – his blood sugar numbers are good. His blood pressure numbers are good. He has reached his goal weight, though he snacks several times a day. “I” still have 30 lbs to lose. Is there a lesson here?

The ‘good person’ side of me is happy for him. All told he has lost a lot of weight. His numbers are good now. The ‘bad person’ side of me wants to strangle him. :0/

Pinterest

Leave a comment

Filed under Challenges, DIET!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.