Thursday 8-10-2023

Adobe Stock

I’m relieved that the severe weather passed us by overnight. I never heard any rain if we had any. Everything, including flying hairballs, was predicted, and my weather thingie was flashing a tornado watch. Thankfully, we had a quiet evening and night and are fine.

Freepik

I spent some time in my art room yesterday, trying to get things put back in place. I had to move a LOT of stuff in order to clear space large enough for my husband to be able to use a ladder under the fluorescent light fixture, rewiring it so that it would accept LED tubes. The light is wonderful in there now, but the room looks a bit like a bomb hit.

I really need to go through and toss a bunch of stuff. Each time I work on a project I find supplies that have hardened up, no longer usable. This time, though, I really want to continue work on the Christmas presents and cards I have in mind, plus play with the new colored markers my husband got me, so I’m just going to concentrate on getting things put somewhere reasonable, clear off my drafting table, and then play. I can be more of an ‘adult’ later… :0)

Leave a comment

Filed under playing in my art room, Thoughts on a ________

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.