Sunday 6-23-2024

Dale Zearfaus-Pinterest

Our heat index is forecast to be 104 degrees F. this afternoon. UGH. Yesterday we replaced a water timer in the well house that controls the back yard irrigation system. We THINK all is functional now. I’ll go out in a minute to check what time the two systems are supposed to start and I’ll monitor that today to see if 1) each of the two systems is turning on and 2) if we are, in fact, getting water everywhere we need it. The rest of the day will be spent – I HOPE – inside where it’s cool. :0)

I received my new wood burning kit yesterday. I’m going to clear a space for it upstairs on my drafting table as soon as possible and start playing with it. I’m embarrassed that I’ve been intimidated by the other type of system I have that I’ve had trouble using it, due to its weight and my hand arthritis. I’m hopeful I’ll be more successful with this different style.

sam-@Britton65Sam on X

On Friday my husband asked me out to lunch. We went to the Pizza Barn, one of our favorite places. My husband had a cheeseburger “with everything,” and I had chicken fingers/strips with honey mustard, eating my fill there and bringing home a box with enough for another lunch for me. All well and good, but that started a ‘binge’ for me. I ended up eating some chips from my husband’s stash for the first time in a year or so, followed by no sugar added ice cream and Hershey’s Chocolate Syrup. Then I had the 2nd half of my chicken fingers/strips as part of my lunch yesterday.

As you can imagine, it was as if I had eaten lead. I gained 2 and a half pounds. I’m back on track today, but it’s a bit sad to have to lose the SAME pounds over and over…

I wish you an enjoyable day.

Leave a comment

Filed under Thoughts on a ________

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.