Mind – Life

William James – SayingImages.com

I have felt a bit beaten down by events in the world today plus attitudes. I’m kind of a news-aholic and realized that THAT is part of what has me down. I’ve decided to read and listen in much smaller doses until further notice, just trying to keep up with the highlights, and concentrate on what is RIGHT and BEAUTIFUL in the world.

I’ve found a LOT of beauty on Pinterest. I have to admit that I’m spending a lot of time listening to “Britain’s (and other countries) Got Talent” auditions there. There is SO much talent. I’m hoping that many of these people go on to enjoy new careers because they had the courage to stand up there and give it all they have. I’ve been searching YouTube to see if I can find any of the people I particularly liked.

I’ve also found many stunning artists creating beauty in many different media. I’m trying to share them with you.

Sometimes I fantasize about ‘what I would do if I had power.” I have no illusions. The world is fractured to the point where no one could be a popular leader anymore, but I would CLEAN HOUSE and make lots of changes before I was assassinated. :0)

Since I have no power, I’m escaping a bit.

  • I’m writing on my blog
  • looking at Pinterest and other websites
  • listening to music
  • exercising
  • working in the yard
  • cleaning things
  • getting ready to play in my art room again
  • reading
  • talking to friends
  • hugging my husband and pets
  • talking to our son online
  • trying to see the humor in things

Stay safe and happy.

Leave a comment

Filed under Attitude, Dreams, Encouragement

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.