Salad Night

Giphy

We go to join our friends for Lunch Bunch today. We almost always have the ‘Chicken Thingies.” (I can never remember whether they call them chicken fingers, strips, or whatever, but they are served with honey mustard and are delicious.

Since we are TRYING to lose some of our lard, we try to “eat-half-and-bring-home-half” to make chef salad for our dinner on Fridays.

Yesterday I got home from my massage to find my husband waiting for me so we could go out again for another errand. On the way home, he stopped at our local grocery wanting to get lunch from the deli there. We got fish dinners, enjoying every bite, but paying the price for it on the scales this morning. The pound I had gotten off yesterday had reappeared today. :0( Today will be another chance to remove it.

It’s a good thing we both enjoy salad.

Leave a comment

Filed under .gifs I Love, DIET!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.