60% Chance

Tail and Fur

Yesterday we enjoyed a 90% solar eclipse. My husband came in a few minutes ago and said, “It looks like we’re having a REAL eclipse now.” I looked out the window and it was really DARK.

I thought a storm was imminent, so I rushed to take Amber out before the downpour – but it didn’t come. Things have lightened up a bit now, but we still have a 60% chance of rain the rest of the day and night.ย  I think, once we get through today, we’ll have several days where we just have a chance of the normal pop-up showers of summer.

We might actually be able to schedule getting the ham radio tower pulled up by the crane people soon! I also look forward to being able to get my flower planters under control again.ย  And NOW the rains have come…

cliparting.com

6 Comments

Filed under Mother Nature

6 responses to “60% Chance

  1. Great that you were able to see the eclipse Linda ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

