Beautiful Baskets – Take 10

Dodie Ulery – Gladstar 6

I absolutely drool over baskets. I have all kind of excuses at the ready for why I ‘need’ a basket I find. I’m the same way about wooden boxes – new, old…

My husband has learned to help me steer clear of anywhere boxes and baskets are sold.  He does point them out at yard sales, though, and for that I’m truly grateful. :0)

I love the creativity I see from basket makers. It seems that there are endless things one can do to make each one different. For example, look closely at the picture below. I’ve never seen the ruffled edges or rings, or braided rims of these. I think they are stunning.

 

Self-Taught SC blogger – Sweetgrass Baskets – photo by Corey Alston

 

 

Pinterest

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Beautiful Baskets, Creativity

Leave a Reply

