Shameless Plug for Chewy.com

Chewy.com

This is a shameless plug for the website Chewy.com.

I’ve bought about 6 things there since we got our new puppy.

  • First, it’s easy to order from their website.
  • Second, their delivery time is amazingly fast. You feel almost as if you just ordered it and it arrives.
  • Third, their quality is great.
  • Fourth, their customer service is outstanding. I just discovered this today.

I had ordered a collar for Amber. I meant to order a regular 1″ wide nylon collar with a snap closure. What I actually ordered was a martingale collar, which was a choke collar competitor, which wouldn’t work with our setup.

I called customer service. I got right through, didn’t have to go through a phone tree, didn’t have to press ‘1’ to continue in English. I told the man I wanted to return an item.

The man asked me, “What’s wrong with it? I told him flatly that, due to my own stupidity and sloppy reading, I had ordered the wrong thing and needed to return it. He laughed, telling me he did that all the time. He told me he would give me credit in the full amount of the item, tax, and shipping, credited to my credit card, which would take 3 to 5 business days. When I asked about returning the collar I had received, he just said, “Please give it to a charity or someone who might enjoy it.”

I sat for a moment, dumfounded. I told him that I had ordered 5 or 6 things from Chewy.com and had just found ANOTHER reason to tell people what an outstanding company it is.

If you have pets or know people who have pets, please spread the word to give Chewy.com a try. I rarely give shameless plugs for companies, but this one is outstanding.

Leave a comment

Filed under Great Companies Who Deserve Your Business

Leave a Reply

