Opened Book

Title Wave via Cathy Ruggiero

I’m on book # 16 in the “In Death” series by Nora Roberts. I have to ration myself to only so much diving into her books each day, or else I don’t get anything else accomplished.

I think I told you I love her romance novels – particularly her trilogies and quartets – and had avoided the “In Death” series because I just didn’t want a serious series from her. Was I wrong! I’m even more impressed with her writing ability now – if that’s even possible.  In the “In Death” series, she has created a super strong, gritty, believable character in homicide detective Eve Dallas. The characters surrounding her become more and more fleshed out, making you care about the whole group as they deal with grisly murders. I’ve never been able to figure out who the bad guys are, or how she’ll get them, in the 15 books I’ve read thus far. I just want more.

If you haven’t tried one, I warn you that you may become addicted.

I’m starting “Portrait in Death” today.

Leave a comment

Filed under Favorite Authors & Books, Reading is FUNdamental

Leave a Reply

