A Fish Called, “Boo.”

I lost Sally, my bright yellow goldfish, the day before yesterday. I had her in a small goldfish bowl and we had added a pump to provide more than enough oxygen. Suddenly, after months and months, the pump failed. I immediately ordered a couple, and they were delivered today, in record time, but it wasn’t quick enough to save Sally.  :0(

I can’t say Sally was effusively friendly, but when I started to feed her, morning and night, she would swim close to me and wiggle excitedly. She really enjoyed feeding time.

Today we were in Fort Smith, so I bought another fish. This one is black with googly eyes. I looked him up and he is a black variant of a telescope goldfish that has a characteristic pair of protruding eyes. This fish is commonly known as a black moor.

I tried to get a picture of him, but he is elusive so far.

He looks like a silhouette here, but I got him to show himself by giving him a small bit of food.

 

StickPets

I found this great picture on the net so that you can see what he actually looks like. It’s like a cartoony version of a fish, and I love it.  I’ve named him, “Boo.” Happily, our two cats, Molly, and our new puppy, Amber, won’t have to accept him, and he won’t be freaked out by them, either. It’s basically just the two of us, enjoying each other.

Leave a comment

Filed under Amazing Animals, Family

Leave a Reply

