Happy Mother’s Day 2017

Testimonies of Hope

  • Mother is a verb, not a noun.  ~Proverb
  • Being a mother is learning about strengths you didn’t know you had, and dealing with fears you didn’t know existed.  ~Linda Wooten
  • Grown don’t mean nothing to a mother.  A child is a child.  They get bigger, older, but grown?  What’s that suppose to mean?  In my heart it don’t mean a thing.  ~Toni Morrison
  • A mother is a person who seeing there are only four pieces of pie for five people, promptly announces she never did care for pie.  ~Tenneva Jordan
  • When you are a mother, you are never really alone in your thoughts. A mother always has to think twice, once for herself and once for her child. ~Sophia Loren
  • It is not until you become a mother that your judgment slowly turns to compassion and understanding. – Erma Bombeck
  • I want my children to have all the things I couldn’t afford. Then I want to move in with them.  ~Phyllis Diller
  • My mother loved children and she would have given anything if I had been one.  ~Groucho Marx

I hope you had a wonderful Mother’s Day today.

Leave a comment

Filed under Favorite Quotes, holidays

Leave a Reply

