Getting The Lard Off Progress (?) Report – May 12, 2017

YouTube

I have an impressive number of excuses for why I fell off the wagon on my efforts to get the lard off, but I’m happy to tell you I’m back in the saddle now and have re-lost some of my re-gained weight.

 

Life Lessons by AwePost

 

I’ve been on my ‘start-again’ regimen for about a week now and am finally seeing some progress.

I have been doing fine until dinner, and then my appetite is limitless. I’ve beem disgusted with myself.

I found something that is helping, both physically and as a support. It’s called, “Meta Appetite Control Dietary Supplement.” It’s made by the makers of Metamucil. It’s orange flavored and sugar free. It’s 11 grams carbohydrates with 6 grams fiber ( 5 grams usable carbs per serving. )

They suggest that you put two rounded teaspoons into 8 or more ounces of water and drink it with meals up to 3 times daily.  Just having it available is helping me. I’ve only had to make two servings during the week – once between a lunch and dinner, and once when I was up in the middle of the night ready to eat everything in sight. Otherwise, just seeing the can on the counter is motivation NOT to need it, if that makes any sense.

I’m hoping that getting my appetite under control again, plus getting back into my good exercising routine will get me on the road to good progress reports for you again.

I’ve been doing a lot of work in the yard lately, so I’m plenty ‘active,’ but I need to work in time for more regular exercise, as well.

My husband has surgery next week, but once that is over, I’ll try to get my days into more of a routine.

Much appreciation for your support!

Graphics

 

7 Comments

Filed under Attitude, Challenges, DIET!, exercise, getting the lard off

7 responses to “Getting The Lard Off Progress (?) Report – May 12, 2017

  1. Sometimes something happens and we loose the sight of life Linda. You are doing good and don’t stay there, but work yourself back in a good routine again 🙂

    • I appreciate your encouragement, Irene. Are you feeling better now? How is Odin doing?

      • You are welcome, Linda. Odin is in the right way, still very tired, but do also bleed, when he gets just a little excited, so walks outside the garden are still not allowed, which we both miss.
        I start to find more energy again and I’m working heavily on my Jewelry Sales to upload a lot for great offers. I do really need space here, so hope this will help me out. You already joined 😀
        How are you?

Leave a Reply

