Books and Cats

Life with Cats via Cathy Ruggiero

I’m trying to keep an eye on my husband, since he keeps trying to do his normal activities right after cataract surgery this morning. One of the things he’s doing is reading and working on the computer – after taking off the eye protection he’s supposed to wear until tomorrow.

I’m quietly moving with him, to the office and then to the living room.

One of the enjoyable things I’m doing today is enjoying Book # 10 (of 45) of the Nora Roberts “In Death” series. I love the strong female detective, her husband Roarke, her partner Peabody, and all the other characters who move with her from one crime to the next. I feel now as if I know them. I care what happens to them. I still haven’t been able to figure out who the ‘bad guy’ is in any of the books.

As I read, one of our two cats is in my lap, rubbing up against the book, wanting attention.

I love being able to spend time this way.

Leave a comment

Filed under Amazing Animals, Reading is FUNdamental

Leave a Reply

