Miffed

baji.co.uk

Sigh. It’s happened again. We DIDN’T win the Publisher’s Clearing House sweepstakes that ended April 28th….

(My husband had added a $63,000-$67,000 Camaro to the list of things he wanted when we won. )

I was a wonderful contestant, going through all the STUFF PCH sent me daily. I practically got carpal tunnel scrolling through all the STUFF I didn’t order – all to no avail. Oh,well.

For a couple of months I had big, quiet dreams of the people I wanted to give a boost to. Wonderful family and friends who would be delighted to enjoy a little extra. I dreamed of changing some lives for the better. Having a financial cushion frees people to think about creating, starting a new business, traveling, reaching out to others. I would love give this to people – to make a difference.

The dreams are beginning again. The current chance will be decided June 30th….

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Acting Like a Grownup, Dreams

Leave a Reply

