I’m Dumb

flickr

 

While I was fixing our lunch today, I sliced my finger, instead of the roast beef. DUMB.  I was pretty dramatic for a few minutes while my husband tried to get a band-aid on it, and then another, and then another, until we got the bleeding under control. Now I’m just embarrassed. I waited a few hours, then cut the three band-aids off carefully, replacing them with one large band-aid I could wrap around the area better. I covered it with some vet wrap so that I now don’t have to worry about hitting it and causing a problem again. I’m even typing now, albeit clumsily. We’re bowling with friends tonight. It’s a good thing I’m right-handed…

 

2 Comments

Filed under Challenges

2 responses to “I’m Dumb

Leave a Reply

