Last of the Personalized Christmas Ornaments

gc-butterfly1

“Butterfly”

 

gc-lamb

Lamb”

 

gc-rockinghorse

“Rocking Horse”

I finished the last of the 20 different hand-painted wooden personalized “Gingerbread Cookies” themed Christmas ornaments today.  I’ve had a lot of fun making them, along with the personalized Christmas Cards on the same theme.

If you’d like to see the whole collection, click HERE

I’m also working on a special group of ornaments as Christmas presents for good friends, so I’m having a blast in my art room lately. :0)

In the shop, I’ve started a new mosaic bowl. The design is free-form, meaning I’m just doing what I like. The sides of the bowl really slope, so I can only do a ‘ridge line’ each day, covering the glass only on the very top of the bowl, then turning it and adding more. Otherwise, the tiles slide down the bowl and dry wherever they end up. (Lesson on a previous sloping piece.)

I love days when I can do errands with my husband, get outside and enjoy the weather, spend time in my art room or the shop (or both), do a couple of “things-I-really-need-to-do-today” and THEN have time to start or continue a book….

I hope that YOU’RE having a fun day, too.

2 Comments

Filed under Arts and Crafts - Teaching, Encouragement, Family

2 responses to “Last of the Personalized Christmas Ornaments

  1. What a wonderful post with those
    Gingerbread ornaments. I too love being outside but also cherish my “studio time” such as it is! Cheers, Lori

Leave a Reply

