Having Fun

artaroundadams - kidzone

artaroundadams – kidzone

I’ve been consciously trying to devote part of my days to art lately, and I’m much happier for it.

Upstairs in my art room I’ve been painting more “Gingerbread Cookies” wooden Christmas ornaments. Right now I’m working on a lamb, a fancy butterfly, and a rocking horse.

I also found a gift idea I think many of my friends will like, so I’m working on that.

I’m also getting the itch to start another mosaic project. I have an interestingly-shaped glass bowl in the shop and I just got some tiles I ordered, so I’m giving myself permission to ignore some of my ‘shoulds’ and go out and get the project started.

I hope that you’re giving yourself permission to do something fun today, too!

2 Comments

Filed under Childlike Fun

2 responses to “Having Fun

  1. It is so good to do something just for yourself Linda, it gives so much energy and happiness 🙂

Leave a Reply

