Finishing Christmas Ornaments

Art 4 Playkids - Menina Pintando

Art 4 Playkids – Menina Pintando

I’ve been working some more on my “Gingerbread Cookies” Christmas Ornaments this afternoon.

Most of them are listed on the website now. I ordered more unfinished wood shapes so that I’m ready to take orders. While I was ordering, I found a butterfly I liked better than the one I made, and so ordered some of them. I’m painting a sample of that one, plus a cute rocking horse ornament, and a lamb.

Tomorrow I’ll finish them and post them so you can see them. I’ve had SUCH a good time on this project for the custom “Gingerbread Cookies” Christmas cards and personalized ornaments in the same theme.

My husband saw several of them on a plate while I was taking pictures. He picked one up, thinking they were cookies!

I couldn’t have a better reaction – though HE was a bit miffed they weren’t something sweet he could eat… :0)

3 Comments

Filed under Arts and Crafts - Teaching, Childlike Fun, CREATIVE ARTWORKS GOODIES!

3 responses to “Finishing Christmas Ornaments

  1. They are perfect, when you husband thought so Linda πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

