Steps

Hugo - the Sneakerhead - Pinterest

Hugo – the Sneakerhead – Pinterest

My sister-in-law, Mary Lou, and I are trying to take care of ourselves. While I’m doing yoga, the elliptical trainer, and 5 lb. weight strength exercises; Mary Lou is walking at the “J”, walking her dogs, doing aerobic exercises in the pool at the “J”, and other things. She recently got a new FitBit type wristband that does everything but cook, giving her the number of steps she’s walked, her heart rate, blood pressure, calories, and probably where she left her keys. I’m very envious, both about her new fancy goodie – bringing lots of motivation, plus her efforts on walking. Her highest reading lately was 13,500!

I’ve done a lot (for me) today, working in the garden, then spreading Weed & Feed on the lawn, then fertilizer in the flower beds, then cooking and laundry, and my simplistic pedometer says, 2922 at the moment. UGH.  I still have puddings to make and dinner to figure out, plus laundry to put away, so I probably won’t get to my elliptical today.

Maybe tomorrow….

 

 

2 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Changes, exercise

2 responses to “Steps

  1. The most important you are doing, Linda. Your food is important and you are moving around instead of sitting and make no movements 🙂

    • I’m moving a LOT more than I have since I was a child. I’m hoping that the variety of things I’m doing, even though I’m not racking up a lot of steps, will keep me going for a lot more years. Thanks for your encouragement.

Leave a Reply

