“Are You Going to Yoge Today?”

Funny Junk

Funny Junk

My husband has coined a new word – “Yoge.”  It’s a verb for practicing yoga.

I haven’t been able to yoge since last Sunday. I did “something” that caused my back to hurt so badly that I was on the heat pad, pain pills, and finally a pain patch before I finally got things to loosen up. Happily, I’m at about 90% today – a HUGE improvement!

So today – when my husband asks, “Are you going to yoge today?” my answer will be an enthusiastic, “YES!”  :0)

7 Comments

Filed under Awe-Inspiring Photography, exercise

7 responses to ““Are You Going to Yoge Today?”

  1. Anonymous

    Yoge – I think Im going to use this word too 🙂

    Its awesome how a lot of people are moving towards Yoga 🙂 Meditation and yoga are food for my soul. Have you been to Rishikesh in India? It is the YOGA capital of the World and has number of ashrams for meditation and yoga.
    Read my blog on it here – https://himadri7.wordpress.com/2017/01/26/rishikesh-is-not-just-about-rafting/

    Do visit when you have the chance, you’d love it! Much love from India. Namaste 🙂

    • Hello! Thanks so much for your reply. I’ve been practicing yoga for only a couple of months. I bought a WONDERFUL 2-DVD set of practices for women over 60 by SixtyandMe called, “Gentle Yoga.” It’s particularly for old ladies like me who might have physical problems, have had surgery, have never practiced yoga before, etc. It’s perfect for me. The instructor is Cat Kabira from Bali. I bought their follow-up DVD recently, called “Gentle Yoga Flows.” The practices are really helping me feel looser, gain flexibility, and learn to breathe into a pose. She’s very accepting, stressing that as long as you’re going as far as you can in a pose, you’re getting the benefit. Thanks again for writing!

  2. Glad you’re feeling better!

  3. Good to hear, that you are on the right way again, Linda 🙂
    You will end up as a Yogi, when you continue your yoga 😀

Leave a Reply

