My Favorite Pastimes

Clarity

Clarity

I spent all afternoon doing one of my two favorite pastimes in all the world – bookkeeping and taxes.

Admittedly, I was WAAAY behind on my bookkeeping for my website, Creative Artworks. I put it off and put it off until it was embarrassing to tackle it yesterday and today. I’ve finally finished it now and will tackle another of the items needed for our tax prep tomorrow.

When I finally emerged from the office, the whole household was asleep. My husband had a towel over his eyes and was snorking quietly looking very comfortable in his recliner. Our pit bull, Bambi, was sprawled out on his bed, his head lolling off the side. Our cocker spaniel/schnauzer cross, Molly, was on her stomach on the carpet, her head down flat and all four legs spread out flat around her. SHE was snorking, too. One of our cats, Smoke, was asleep in her bed under the counter where my computer sits. And finally, our other cat, Abby was spilling out of the cat bed, which was on top of the dog bed. She was completely upside down, looking like she was in a trance.

I was just getting comfortable in my chair in preparation for catching a nap after my labors, when everyone woke up – having received the memo simultaneously that it was time to get up…

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Acting Like a Grownup

Leave a Reply

