Full, Happy Day

Huffington Post

Huffington Post

I’m about to go do upper body strength exercises, but the day is almost gone and I haven’t taken the time to write anything!

I finished the gingerbread Christmas card samples this afternoon. They’re drying. As soon as they’re flattened, I’ll take some pics. I also painted the base brown of the wooden Christmas ornaments this morning. I turned them over and painted the base coat on the back just now. I’m having a really good time with this project. I get in my art room, dancing to my MP3 player and painting my heart out and the time flies. :0)

I also spent a couple of hours on bookkeeping. I can’t TELL you how much I love doing bookkeeping and tax prep.  It’s right up there with scrubbing toilets and washing doggies who have been skunked….

I feel lucky, though, that I can do a ‘have-to,’ and then spend time doing something fun. That’s a real luxury.

I hope you’ve had a good day, too.

Think of me doing the heave-ho on my 5 lb weights – 3 groups of 8 repetitions of six different exercises. Gooooooo – ME! If I’m lucky, I’ll be able to move my arms tomorrow.

clipartkid

clipartkid

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Challenges, Childlike Fun, exercise

Leave a Reply

