Relaxxxxx-ing Jaw – Relaxxxxxx-ing Face….

Kirsty Yoga In Marbella

Kirsty Yoga In Marbella

I just finished one session of yoga for “Joint Mobility” and then another session for “Overall Flow” from my “Gentle Yoga” DVD by Sixty & Me.

I feel reallllllly relaxed right now. The amazing thing is that relaxing is still the hardest part of the session for me. I have to really work at it.

Cat, the yoga instructor, is so good. She stresses that whatever you’re able to do is GOOOD. If you’re trying to do the pose, you’re getting the benefit. You don’t HAVE to be able to fold yourself into a paper airplane in order to benefit from the practice.

Each session ends with “Savasana” or relaxing. Cat encourages you to relax, one part of the body at a time. She almost hypnotizes you, with her voice. I’m getting better at being able to relax – recognizing when a part of my body isn’t. I still have to really concentrate, but by the end of the 2nd session, my body feels good. I’m loosening up a bit, able to breathe into the poses better each time.

Relaxxxxxxxxxx – ing jaw

Relaxxxxxxxxxxx – ing face.

Ahhhh…….

 

5 Comments

Filed under exercise

5 responses to “Relaxxxxx-ing Jaw – Relaxxxxxx-ing Face….

  1. What can help you to do the meditation part is to avoid coffee, black tea, sugar and meat close to your meditation. These things do it more difficult to close the inner voice, while you try to meditate Linda.

    • Thank you for the suggestions, Irene. The black tea and sugar will be no problem. Not so much the coffee and meat. :0( I’m better than I was a month ago, so I’m hopeful I’ll continue to do a better job. If not, I’ll try to schedule it at a better time. I hope you’re enjoying your yoga practice since you restarted, and are feeling its benefits.

Leave a Reply

