Getting the Lard Off Progress Report – 1/25/2017

babywallpapersfree.blogspot.com

babywallpapersfree.blogspot.com

No more poundage off yet, though my eating after dinner is getting better. I’m now concentrating on drinking a bottle of water after dinner, then eating my anticipated-all-day-orange-dream-bar, then sipping water until bedtime, if still tempted. I’m hoping that if I concentrate on this, I’ll build a habit again…

To date, I’ve lost 21.75 inches and 40 pounds.

The biggest change I have to report is that my exercise routine is getting to be much more to my liking.  I’ve read that your body responds better if you change up what you’re doing.

Now I’m doing yoga three times a week. I’m doing one session for a part of the body, such as ‘legs,’ and then a ‘yoga flow, for a total of an hour.

Two days a week I’m on the elliptical. I’ve found that I’ve lost ground since not doing it in a long time. Yesterday I did 15 minutes and will try to add time each day until I’m back up to half an hour. I’ll also add speed and difficulty as I get better. (You can change it from flat to quite-a-hill, requiring more effort)

Two days a week I’m doing strength exercises with my 5 lb. weights.  Even with the stretches I’ve been doing with the yoga, it’s not the same as working with the weights, so I think this will add a good thing

So, here’s my schedule –

  • MONDAY – Yoga (1 body routine plus one flow)
  • TUESDAY – Elliptical
  • WEDNESDAY – Yoga (1 body routine plus one flow)
  • THURSDAY – Strength Exercises (Upper Body)
  • FRIDAY – Yoga (1 body routine plus one flow)
  • SATURDAY – Elliptical
  • SUNDAY – Strength Exercises (Lower Body)

I think this will be a good mix, working my whole body each week, with a different emphasis each day. I’ll report back to you on how it works. Fingers crossed!

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under DIET!, exercise, getting the lard off

Leave a Reply

