Still Buried, but Peeking Out…

James McInvale Illustration

James McInvale Illustration

This isn’t my art room, but it gives you an idea of what I’m trying to organize in preparation for actually working in there to give voice to some ideas banging around in my brain lately.

  • I’ve cleaned and organized a space where I can try to create jewelry.
  • I’ve cleaned and organized a table where I can work through the lessons from Drawing on the Right Side of the Brain, working up to enjoying all the glorious pencils my husband got me for Christmas.
  • I’ve cleaned off the counter top that runs from one side of the room almost to the other side under my shelves on the opposite side of the room from the jewelry area.

What remains is the mess in, around, and on top of my drafting table – the place I need clean in order to work on my latest ideas.

I DID manage to gather the wooden ornaments I want to paint as samples for some custom, personalized ornaments for the website. I also have the card stock and envelopes, plus paint ready for the cards, plus the letter stamps for the back of the cards.

I’m hoping that I can finish getting things either put away and organized or thrown away today so that I can start playing.

Wish me luck, please!

4 Comments

Filed under Acting Like a Grownup, Challenges, Housekeeping - Maintenance, I'm a slob

4 responses to “Still Buried, but Peeking Out…

  1. Good luck Linda, I’m looking forward to see all your new creations 🙂

  2. It has been two steps forward and one step back lately for my studio !! I was almost there, and then we cleaned out a storage unit and a bunch of boxes landed back in my studio from before my move into the smaller shared studio. I would love to see your studio when you get it all clean up. I love seeing how other peoples creative spaces are designed !!!

Leave a Reply

