Haircut

Lamb Shoppe

Lamb Shoppe

Since I look much like a sheep right now, the picture above shows pretty much what getting my hair cut this afternoon will entail.

I don’t know why my hair had a growth spurt this time. I get my hair cut every 5 weeks. I have short hair expertly cut by my wonderful stylist, Michael Remillard at Tangles in Greenwood, so that it practically falls into place. I wash it every morning, put a bit of mousse on it, blow it dry. Many of my friends have remarked that I look ‘sassy,’ my goal in getting a new look when I started to lose weight.

This time I’ve gone from ‘sassy’ to ‘shaggy.’ and no amount of work makes it look the way it is supposed to. I hope that Michael can work his miracle on me and then help me figure out if I need to move my hair cuts to every 4 weeks or not.

Let the sheep shearing begin!

2 Comments

Filed under taking care of yourself

2 responses to “Haircut

  1. Sometimes I see, why it is practical to have long hair and you just reminded me Linda 🙂

    • My hair is thin and very fine. Even when I had LONG hair, I had no hair… At least this way, it’s easy for me to take care of, and people compliment me that it looks good. :0) (I changed my appt to 4 weeks this time.)

Leave a Reply

