We Wish You a Merry Christmas…

(I’m on the left. My husband is on the right.)

We’re having a wonderful, quiet Christmas Day. We’re hoping that our son will call from Thailand some time today. That will make it perfect.

I cooked our big dinner last night – turkey breast, mashed potatoes with gravy, deviled eggs, and jellied cranberry sauce. It scared me when I started to cook the turkey breast, though, because it was labeled, “Cajun Style.” I thought, “Uh – Oh!” We can’t handle ‘hot,’ or really spicy. Happily enough, it was delicious!

We’ll have turkey sandwiches today, and some more cranberry sauce, since it’ll be a year before we’ll enjoy that much sugar again.

As always, I put up the Christmas cards we received, hanging them up on our stair uprights, interspersed with some wooden snowflakes I painted. It makes me feel surrounded by good friends and family for the holidays. Soon I’ll take them down, reread the notes, and write again to those who sent us news to which I want to respond. A happy time of the year!

I hope you’re having a wonderful celebration, surrounded by family and friends, eating good food, laughing and catching up.

May 2017 be a wonderful year for you!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

