I’m Getting There

This is the really crazy time of the year when I meet myself coming and going, feel guilty when I’m doing one thing when I should be doing another…

Last night I couldn’t sleep. I really tried, and then came downstairs. Usually I read awhile, but last night – since I couldn’t sleep because I couldn’t turn my brain off – running through what I needed to be doing, I got our Christmas cards ready to mail.  I finished about 3a.m.

Yesterday I spent all afternoon cleaning off the deck and front porch and putting trash bags over the planters in preparation for winter. I’m happy that that chore is now done, but it put me behind on all the rest of the stuff I NEED to do!

Now I can put a check mark beside –

  • Clean off front porch and deck and prep for winter
  • Get Christmas cards ready to mail.

I’m ALMOST to the point after working this morning where I can check off getting Christmas presents ready for my good friends. (I’m going to paint 24 note cards today and tomorrow to finish up the group.)

I’m also continuing to work on clearing off my desk and reorganizing the office shelves.

I’m heading up to my art room to get started on the note cards.

Are YOU having a good day?

3 Comments

Filed under Acting Like a Grownup, holidays, Housekeeping - Maintenance

3 responses to “I’m Getting There

  1. It is so nice, when we are able to check the single points out, as are done Linda 🙂
    I have been down with a cold since Monday, freezing with no energy and very tired. I hope to be back very soon, I have so much, as I also would like to do.

Leave a Reply

