Problem

toomanytabs

Growing Bolder.com

I definitely have too many irons in the fire lately, and it’s causing my normally reasonably pleasant personality to devolve into sighs and snaps if my husband points out something that is ‘in process.’

I’ve just spent time doing laundry, paying bills, pulling plants out of the garden. I come in and sit down at the computer and he makes a comment about my desk being buried under piles of stuff again….

The reason for this, other than the fact I’m a slob and anything fun comes before cleaning stuff up, is that he wanted me to clean out all the cookbooks that were in the kitchen and the living room. I brought them into the office, putting them in some of the shelves.Ā  Boxes of Christmas cards went from the shelves to my desk.

Then he wanted me to separate the office supplies from the ‘stuff we want to use’ (such as the many rolls of different types of tape we use to box things up) – separated from the envelopes, etc.Ā  I haven’t tackled this yet.

The reason the Christmas cards are on my desk, along with stuff that needs to be filed – is that I haven’t figured out where to put them.

I going to try to sell some of the cookbooks. I’m going to send some of the Christmas cards. I’m going to box up the Christmas presents for my friends that are there, file the paperwork – while my husband sits, working happily on a project….

ARRRGH!

3 Comments

Filed under Challenges, Changes, Housekeeping - Maintenance, I'm a slob

3 responses to “Problem

  1. I think, that many artists do recognize this challenge Linda, it is so easy to get caught with other things, that we forget to clean up after us, even we like it to look good šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

