Rain and Smiles

Nino Chakvetadze - Zen to Zany via Cathy Ruggiero

Nino Chakvetadze – Zen to Zany via Cathy Ruggiero

We’ve enjoyed a cold one today. The temperature hovered in the 40s with a bit of rain off and on. Tomorrow is supposed to be the better chance, and then a freeze with a chance of snow!

I just came in from harvesting the rest of my fall garden. With three days of hard freezes this coming week, I’m taking it down a bit at a time. I’ll post pics in a bit.

This has been the perfect day for seeking comfort – with a pot roast in the crock pot for dinner, lemon pudding made for my husband, chocolate pudding for me, sausage balls for lunches and snacks and a nice pot of hot coffee to ward off the chill.

My hands got so cold while I was harvesting, I’ve been sitting here for several minutes with my hands around my coffee cup – not drinking, just enjoying the warmth!

I wish I could tell you I did all kinds of productive things today. I enjoyed reading a favorite book, tried to take a nap under my cozy throw, but basically did only what I felt I had to do.  I happy to say I enjoyed every minute of my sloth, though. :0)

Hope you’ve had a good day, too.

1 Comment

Filed under Mother Nature, Square Foot Gardening - Raised Beds

One response to “Rain and Smiles

  1. Today I hope for a little time without rain again after having had rain for days again. Soft rain doesn’t bother me at all, but this hard rain goes through the best of rain clothe too.

Leave a Reply

