Find – Low Carb Bread!

Great Low Carb Plain Bread

Great Low Carb Plain Bread

I switched to a low carb diet about 16 months ago. We discovered that my husband has diabetes and that his body could use wheat to MAKE sugar in his body, even if he’s not eating any added sugar. So it’s been a shorter time for him and a LONG time for me without having any bread.

Imagine my joy to find a company who specializes in making low carb, 0 sugar bread!

I have to admit I tried some from another company earlier and it was awful. I just figured I would have to do without except when I splurge on really special occasions.

We received the two loaves of Great Low Carb Plain Bread I ordered yesterday morning. We had turkey sandwiches for dinner last night. I won’t say it’s the best bread we’ve ever tasted,  but it’s good enough that we’ll look forward to eating it again. (In fact, we’ll have bacon, eggs, and TOAST with sugar-free jelly tonight!)

The bread we tried is called Great Low Carb Plain Bread. It has 0 sugar, 8 carbs per slice, 7 carbs fiber per slice – for a net carb of 1 per slice!!!!  For those interested, the bread is Kosher and non-GMO, too. Calories are 60 per slice. Fat is 3 grams per slice, and sodium is 140 mgs. per slice. Protein is 7 grams per slice.  Has Vitamin A, C, Calcium, Iron, and Folic Acid.

The next time we order, we’ll try the “Everything Bread,” and the “Sourdough Bread.”

They suggest you freeze the loaves on receipt (though we’re going through the first loaf too fast to freeze much. :0)

We still won’t be eating bread all the time, but it’s such a comfort to know that when we DO want bread, this is bread we can enjoy without ruining our day’s good efforts. HOOOORAAAAAY!

Leave a comment

Filed under DIET!

Leave a Reply

