All Seasons Day in Arkansas

windows1

Today we enjoyed almost all 4 seasons here in Arkansas. It was so cold and rainy this morning that I made a chicken stew in the crock pot as comfort food for this evening. It stopped raining, but still was cold until fairly late in the afternoon.  One of the things on my list was to clean the dining area windows. All of a sudden it was sunny and almost 70 degrees outside!

 

windows2

About five years ago we had all our windows replaced, except for the garage. We bought nice ones, double-paned with gas between the panes for good insulation. We had no idea that the good windows would also cut down on so much sound from outside that many times we have storms and are unaware of them!

 

windows3

My favorite thing about these windows is that you can open them up, cleaning both sides from the inside. I’ve never had these before, so this is a real treat. It also makes it so I can get the windows clean on the 2nd floor – something I just ignored before, due to my inability to perform heroic acts (like washing windows) on a two-story ladder while fighting wasps.

Now I can open these up, in the dining area, opening them up almost like cabinet doors, and clean them. Since it got so warm today, I took advantage of the hour or so I had to open these up and get the windows really clean again!

I’m still a slob, not washing them as much as I should, because I have to move a LOT of things in order to be able to open the windows, but I sure enjoy it when I DO get them squeaky clean.

We’re do for another freeze tomorrow night, so the ‘window of opportunity’ was only available for a short time…

4 Comments

Filed under Housekeeping - Maintenance, I'm a slob

4 responses to “All Seasons Day in Arkansas

  1. I do also enjoy to have clean windows, so I really understand you Linda 🙂
    It looks more tough to go cleaning them than reality.

  2. Wow what a beautiful windows and a beautiful view!

    • I was admiring my dining area windows this morning, Irene. If I weren’t so lazy, they would be clean all the time…

    • Thank you! When we wanted to build a house over 30 years ago, we wanted to have either running water (creek or brook), pond, or a view. We couldn’t get the water here, but we can pretend we own all we can see. Now that I finally cleaned our windows, we can enjoy the view from the inside. :0)

Leave a Reply

