Happy Thanksgiving 2016

Victoria Park Animal Hospital

Victoria Park Animal Hospital

“Feeling gratitude and not expressing it is like wrapping a present and not giving it. ” ~William Arthur Ward

I’m grateful for MANY things this year – these are some of them –

  • I’m grateful we discovered my husband’s diabetes and that he is no longer in denial or depression and is actively working to cut out the sugar and get healthier.
  • My efforts to get my lard off and move more are paying off, giving me the motivation to continue to do all I can to be healthier.
  • My husband and I truly enjoy being together after 47 years of marriage. Our lives are so rich and full!
  • Our son is living his dreams. Although he’s across the world from us, we chat almost every day, staying close.
  • Our animals are enjoying their lives, even though some are getting a little long in the tooth – as we are.
  • I have friends who mean the world to me.
  • Our cousins in Louisiana have both weathered health crises and are still bringing joy to everyone lucky enough to know them.
  • I have a sister-in-law in North Carolina who is truly my friend, sharing giggles and challenges every day.
  • I enjoy my life so much – having the time and freedom to try to create things, either in the shop or in my art room, trying out new media, challenging myself to do the best I can.
  • Our raised bed, square foot garden is perfect for my needs for years to come. I love trying to grow some of our own food.
  • We’re surrounded by flowers most of the year. We built planters with irrigation systems that allow us to feel rich in blooms.
  • I have too many things I would like to do in any given day.
  • I have the joy of reading – in books and the Internet, allowing me to learn as much as my brain will allow.
  • I have my husband, sitting across the office from me, scowling at the computer, trying to design a phone answering machine specifically for us to block calls we don’t want.
  • I have a warm, dry home filled with love where I can watch the Macy’s Thanksgiving parade, enjoy football games, wash clothes and fix a turkey dinner today.

I hope you have a lot to be thankful for. Take a few minutes and realize how lucky you are!

HAPPY THANKSGIVING!  ENJOY YOUR DAY!

Leave a comment

Filed under holidays

Leave a Reply

