Brrr!

gabWorthy

gabWorthy

Wow. Were the weather people right!  I went out at 4:30 to harvest some stuff from the garden, in case the weather people were right and we would get a freeze for the next three mornings. I wore a quilted vest and added my gardening gloves, thinking I would probably get too hot trying to cover up the garden plants.

Was I wrong! The temperature has gone down to about 50 degrees with a really strong, whippy wind. By the time I finished covering the plants, I was practically frozen!

I came in a turned on the heat in the house and shut the door we still had open.  We’re just about finished with our getting-ready-for-winter list, but not any too soon.

I hope you’re staying warm and snug as a bug in a rug wherever you are this evening.  I’m going to be on the lookout for some sugar-free hot chocolate this weekend!

Leave a comment

Filed under Mother Nature

Leave a Reply

