Happy Friday

The Quirky Pineapple

The Quirky Pineapple

We went to Lunch Bunch today and everyone was doing fine. We got caught up with what’s happening with everyone, then ran a couple of errands.

Now my husband is reloading ammo in the shop while I work in the yard.

I have six planters left to clean out today, and then I’ll add mulch to all.  Thankfully, we have another perfect day for working in the yard.

 

Flickr.org

Flickr.org

When I finish, I’m hoping to do the last section in my DVD set of yoga for old folks (they call it “Gentle Yoga”, a much more tactful name.). I’m really grateful I found this set of 2 DVDs. It’s focus is on people who have never done yoga before, are 60 and older, and who might have flexibility issues, have had surgery for joint replacements and more, or who might be intimidated. I’ve been trying new sections for the past two weeks and I’m always glad I did some poses with the really nice instructor.

My plan, now, is to do at least one section each day. There are 7 sections, so I’ll be able to get around to all parts of my body in the week.

The weather is perfect for my being more active, so I plan to take advantage of it as much as possible.

I hope the weather is nice where you are, and that you’re enjoying the day.

6 Comments

Filed under exercise, Gardening

6 responses to “Happy Friday

  1. It sounds so nice, that you both can do your yoga and get outside working in the garden in nice weather Linda 🙂
    Wish you a happy weekend.

    • I’m so lucky. It just couldn’t be better, Irene. Usually we have about 3 days of ‘fall,’ going from air conditioning to heat in the space of a week. This year we’re really getting spoiled. :0) I hope your yoga class went well yesterday and that you have a wonderful weekend, too.

      • Thank you Linda, my yoga went good yesterday, it is tough, but I can feel for this in my body.
        Nice to feel spoiled 🙂

        • I’m glad your yoga class went well, Irene. I hope you feel stronger, looser, and more relaxed as you continue the class. I know that you are doing “real yoga,” rather than the “yoga for old broads” that I’m trying to do. I hope your body ‘remembers’ as you practice and that you feel better and better.

          • Thank you Linda, I hope that you also feel better with your yoga. It is all about feeling better 😀

            • I’m already feeling a bit looser, if that makes any sense. I’ve only been doing it two weeks, so I’m hopeful I can work out some of my stiffness, build some muscles in my core, be more flexible, and be able to truly relax. I didn’t have the time to do my yoga today, but hopefully, tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

